As specified in the Terms and Conditions for the operation of the network, EAN can establish sub-networks and working groups on topics of particular interest. Sub-networks are mean to be sustainable, whereas working groups are created for a limited period of time. The first EAN sub-network was created in 2002 on research reactors. This sub-network is no more active.

Up to now 1 sub-network and 1 working group are in operation:

  • The European Radioprotection Authority Network (ERPAN), created in 2006.
  • The Working Group on ALARA Culture, set-up in October 2009.

The European Commission has financially supported a project for the setting-up of a European ALARA Network for NORM. This 2-year project ended in December 2008. Although the European project ended, the EAN-NORM is still active and is organizing its 3rd Workshop in November 2010.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.